Muhlenberg Community Library

Teen Programs


Programs
Super Summer Smash

Thursday, June 4, 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Celebrate your summer freedom at the library with free food, superhero activities, and contests. You will also have the opportunity to sign up for upcoming programs and the reading contest.

Activities include:

  • Create your own superpower/comic
  • Design your own superhero costume using toilet paper
  • Superhero selfie station
  • A mini gift for each teen that registers for our reading contest
The Super Secret Society of Superheroes (SSSS)

Join us every week from 1:00-2:00 p.m. for club activities. Check out the themes below. Registration is required.

  • Tues, June 9: Protect Your Identity: Superhero Masks
  • Tues, June 16: Ninjas: Nuf Said
  • Tues, July 7, 1:00-3:00 p.m.: Superhero Movie Marathon Week (See below)
  • Tues, July 14: Doctor who?: Because you know he's so a superhero
  • Tues, July 21, 1:00-3:00 p.m.: How to Draw Manga with Local Artist Lily Cernak
  • Tues, July 28: Design It Yourself: Superhero Mobile
  • Tues, Aug 4: Villainous Villains: Manical laugh manical laugh manical laugh

Hang out @ the Library

Wednesdays, 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Hang out at the library at our summer gaming cafe..  Available activities: board games, DIY crafts, and gaming (Xbox 360 and computer). No registration required.

Tabletop Gaming Club

Thursdays, 1:00-3:00 p.m.
Join us in playing board games, tabletop RPGs, card games and more.  Have a game you want to play?  Bring it and teach some friends.  No registration required.

Super Hero Movie Marathon Week

Monday, July 6 - Thursday, July 9, 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

  • Mon Showing: Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Tues Showing: The Avengers
  • Wed Showing: The Amazing Spider-man 2
  • Thurs Showing: Thor: The Dark World