Bethel-Tulpehocken Public Library

Bethel-Tulpehocken Public Library

Bethel-Tulpehocken Public Library

houses over 22,000 items in only 1500 square feet.
We circulate over 150,000 items a year.
We have the highest return on investment of any library in the county.

Since 2003

our circulation has increased by over 40%.
The programs we offer have increased by an average of 100%.
Attendance at our programs is up close to 200%.
Attendance at our summer reading programs is up over 460%.

Staff & Trustees

Library Staff

  • Library Director: Kaitlin Lehman
  • Library Assistant: Judy Emerich
  • Library Assistant: Sarah Dye
  • Library Assistant: Annie Jay
  • Library Assistant: Daphne Meyer
  • Library Assistant: Devon Heston
  • Library Assistant: Vivian Graupner
  • Finance Manager: Louise Schwartz

Board of Trustees

  • President: Mike Najarian
  • Vice President: Gail Savage
  • Treasurer: Brenda Schrack
  • Secretary: Rita Geesaman
  • Board Member: Dolores Hill
  • Board Member: Ingrid Ross
  • Board Member: Mary Martin
  • Board Member: Joan Schmehl

The Bethel-Tulpehocken Public Library Board of Trustees meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 8:00 PM in the library. Meetings are open to the public and are listed on our Events Calendar.

Board minutes are available upon request by calling the library and speaking to the director at this phone number 717-933-4060.