Boyertown Community Library

BoyertownArea Community Library

Berks County Public Libraries

(est.1986) coordinates services offered by the 23 independent participating public libraries in Berks County. By sharing our collections, by consolidating our purchasing, cataloging and processing, and by creating cooperative services like the Storyriders and the Summer Reading Program, the libraries of BCPL are able to give to our communities well-run, dynamic libraries in the most efficient and cost-effective way.

Staff & Trustees

Library Staff

  • Director: Lindsey Riegner
  • Youth Services Coordinator: Susan Lopez
  • Circulation Manager: Susan Elphick
  • Asst. Circulation Manager: Deb Focht
  • Circulation Clerk: Gretchen Falken
  • Circulation Clerk: Fran Fronheiser
  • Circulation Clerk: Mary Molchanow
  • Circulation Clerk: Sami Jo Trout
  • Bookkeeper: Elaine Stein

Board of Trustees

  • President: Russ Phillips (Earl)
  • Vice President: Sandy Polen (Colebrookdale)
  • Secretary: Ramona Peifer (Colebrookdale)
  • Treasurer: Tina Brown (Earl)
  • Trustee: Charles Fryer (Boyertown)
  • Trustee: Linda Famous (Boyertown)
  • Trustee: Mary Markley (Douglass, Berks)
  • Trustee: Sandy Yarnall (Douglass, Berks)

The following are the dates for 2015 Board of Trustee meetings: January 14, February 11, March 11, April 8, May 13, June 10, July 22, September 9, October 14, November 11, December 9.

The public is welcome to attend, however due to the limited capacity of the room it would be appreciated if anyone wishing to attend would notify the Board in advance to ensure seating is available. In addition, during the winter months it is advisable to check with the library the day of the meeting to verify it has not been cancelled due to inclement weather.

Board meeting minutes are available upon request at the Boyertown Community Library.

Library Committees


Tina Brown - Chairperson
Sandy Polen


Ramona Peifer - Chairperson
Sandy Polen


Linda Famous - Chairperson
Ramona Peifer
Rachel Folk

Strategy/Capital Campaign

Charles Fryer - Chairperson
Linda Famous
Mary Markley

Policy Committee

Sandy Polen - Chairperson
Mary Markley

Technology Committee

Sandy Polen - Chairperson
Michael Murphy