Fleetwood Area Public Library

Fleetwood Area Public Library

Fleetwood Community Center.

We are located in what was the library of the former Fleetwood Area Jr. - Sr. High School. This building housed grades 7-12 until 1967. In the '67 - '68 school year it housed grades 6-12 on a split day schedule, with grades 9-12 attending morning session and 6-8 attending afternoon session. In 1968 the building became the Fleetwood Area Middle School, housing grades 6-8. In 1989, a new Fleetwood Area Middle School was built and this building was sold to the Fleetwood Borough and became the Fleetwood Community Center. Most of the shelving in the current library was in the school library.

Staff & Trustees

Library Staff

  • Director: Carin Mileshosky
  • Youth Services Coordinator: Marie Richdale
  • Business Manager: Daniel Hoch
  • Library Clerk I: Laurie Ayrton
  • Library Clerk I: Dawn Pennington
  • Library Clerk II: Flo Weber
  • Per Diem Library Assistant: Ashley Shafer

Board of Trustees

  • President: Lois Geist
  • Vice President: Akiko Strum
  • Secretary: Marsha Anderson
  • Treasurer: Dan Stafford
  • Board Member: Bill Thomas
  • Board Member: Sara Hess
  • Board Member: Lee Turner
  • The Fleetwood Area Public Library Board of Trustees meets the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm in the Fleetwood Council meeting Room on first floor. Meetings are open to the public and are listed on our events calendar. The Board does not meet in July or December. Board meeting minutes are available upon request at the Fleetwood Area Public Library.